Home > Web Publishing > Need to Batch Resize Photos?

Need to Batch Resize Photos?

If you do enough web development, you’ll eventually need to batch edit images. In my case, I needed to resize 30 or so photos down to a size appropriate for the Web. After searching Google for a while with no luck, I turned to Lifehacker. I should have tried Lifehacker first, as they are the ultimate source of useful applications and other goodies. Here are the two applications that they recommend:

Image Resizer Power Toy from Microsoft
Picassa from Google

Lifehacker Articles:
Resize Images in Windows Explorer
Picasa Photo Manager

To simply resize my images, I ended up using the Image Resizer Power Toy from Microsoft. It is incredibly easy to use and does as advertised. To see what images I had to resize, go to my article titled “Build a Folding Workbench.”

Categories: Web Publishing Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

