Home > Knowledge Management > Personal Knowledge Management (PKM)

Personal Knowledge Management (PKM)

I’m interested in personal knowledge management almost out of necessity. As an Informatics student and general IT geek, I’m completely overwhelmed by the amount of useful information on the Internet. There are so many projects that I want to start, finish, abandon, etc., that it is very hard for me to keep everything organized.

My favorite things to attempt to organize are bookmarked websites, news articles, reference materials, and email. I will very likely continue to post on my experiments (and hopefully successes) in personal knowledge management.

For an excellent introduction to personal knowledge management, I suggest you check out Harold Jarche’s blog. His post on his own PKM system is great.

Categories: Knowledge Management
  1. 2006-10-13 at 7:31 PM

    Thanks for the plug. This PKM stuff is a work in progress. That post is my third on the subject in two years. Here are two of my sources of inspiration on the subject:

    Lilia Efimova at http://blog.mathemagenic.com/

    Jack Vinson at http://blog.jackvinson.com/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

